Something That Pissed Me Off!

By: William G. Muir

Just something I posted on my Facebook page. 

So there this letter making its way around Facebook the past few days. I am not going to link to it because I have no desire to have something that hateful anywhere near my account. The fact that I sat through and read the whole thing is enough to just piss me the fuck off.

Now I generally shy away from commenting on the kind of things that trend here on Fscebook for one reason, a majority of them tend to scams. I like to see what Snopes.com has to say on subject before I even waste my time on it. Unfortunately Snopes.com thinks this letter may be genuine, if that is the case this is a sad case.

Actually it is more than a sad case, it is a fucked…no it way beyond fucked up.

How can anybody be that damn heartless? The individual who not only wrote, but then had nerve to send that letter is beyond cruel. I don’t even know if there is such a word to describe this whole situation. At least there is no word that I will accept for how dehumanizing this letter was.

The person who wrote this latter is a monster, and worse than that they are a coward. They didn’t even sign their name to the letter because they lack the courage of their convictions. Instead they are some random, nameless troll out there that sees no problem harassing the parents of a special needs child. Not to mention the vulgar way in which they attacked an innocent child. A child that could no more help the way he was born, just like this unknown letter writer couldn’t help that they were born without a brain.

Ok maybe I crossed a line there myself, and was to hard on this writer. Obviously they were born with a brain. It is just clear that they have never once used it for its intended purpose. Instead they found better uses for it, like supporting their skull from collapsing from all the pressure that comes along with having their head permanently shoved up their own ass.

I mean it, what kind of sick, pathetic asshole sends a letter like this one out. Or even has the audacity to say such things about an innocent child. This kind of thinking belongs to days long ago, when we were less knowledgeable. It does not belong in the United States of the 21st century. We are better people than this. At least the majority of us are.

I have just one piece of advice for this person. Well more than on piece of advice, but I fear that any other help I could offer this person is not legal anywhere in the US. The writer suggested that this family move away from “normal” people. I would just like to say, hey buddy, if you feel so strongly about this situation, and you rather hold on to all your hatred and prejudices, why don’t you pack your bags and move the fuck away. You obviously aren’t fit to live among “normal” people.

One more thing that I want to touch on. For all intended purpose it looks like this is a real letter. But let us just suppose this letter wasn’t. Let us suppose this is someone’s sick and twisted attempt at humor. If that is the case I would like to meet this sick fuck in a dark alley someday. I not going say what I would to him, I am just going to say that only one person walks away from that alley, ever, and it will be yours truly.

If this was meant as comedy it was in bad form. You don’t make fun of those people that can’t defend themselves. Make fun of the rich and powerful all you want, make fun of athletes and celebrities, they can come back at you. But don’t ever make fun of an innocent special needs child. That is a line you just don’t cross.

Leave a Reply

