31 Day Blog Challenge

Saw this over at Kristen Mazzola blog the other day and thought I would give it a go.

Me

There really is not much to tell about myself. I started doing this blogging thing with my co-author to put our names out their so when we finally get our book published we would have some kind of web presence. Michala and I, along with my friend Julie from high school, all contribute to BiteMyBook.com, though we all have our own personal blogs as well.

I am a sports fan. This year I experienced the ultimate high any fan could as the University of Louisville Cardinals won this years NCAA Mens Basketball tournament. This is the first title UofL has won while I was a fan of theirs. Back in 1980 I was too young to even know what was going on and in 1986 I was living in Manhattan, KS and was unaware of college sports.

I live in a small town in the southeastern part of Indiana. I have lived here since 1986. Before that I had lived in various locations, as my father was in the Army. Having no hometown when I was younger I cling to the town I have lived most my life now as a scared child clings to its mother’s breast. While it is not the greatest place on earth, it is not the worst either. It is simply the place I call home.

I am currently single.

I have always wanted to be a writer, from the time I was in elementary, though I was too scared to go after it. In high school I gave up on that dream, for a time, because I had a hard time in English classes. I had this notion that I could never be a writer if I wasn’t able to get top grades in grammar. After high school I started to take up writing again. A friend and I wanted to form a band, so I went home and started to write lyrics for songs. Though the dream of the band never went anywhere (due in part to use not being able to play the guitar) I did continue to write. But now instead of writing song lyrics, I was writing poetry.

There it is, a brief introduction about me. Do please keep checking in, just to see if I can keep this going for 31 days.

2 thoughts on “31 Day Blog Challenge

  1. Pingback: 31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 2 | A.Keeney Author

  2. Pingback: ~31 Day Blogging Challenge~ DAY 5 | My Life~ and your's

Leave a Reply

